Adrian Martinez

About Me

I love to code both professionally and as a hobby. I'm a large supporter of public education, having graduated from the University of California, San Diego in 2021 and from Bakersfield College (BC) in 2018. In my free time, I enjoy exploring the city where I reside, as well as going to the gym. Seeing my friend is also high on to-do list. I really do enjoy working on personal coding projects that let me enjoy niche interests or for personal/professional growth. In addition, I currently mentor students from my community college that are part of the MESA program at BC.

Work Experience

You can find an abridged summary of my work experience here.
For more information, feel free to contact me. I respond to mostly all emails.
My resume

Jan 2024 - Present - BNY Mellon - Senior Associate Software Developer.

My track record of delivering quality work has quickly gotten me a promotion at BNY. I currently am responsible for leading projects from conception to delivery and assign work to others as needed. Certain projects require me to work independetly and I pull in other coworkers as needed for code reviews and to unblock myself.

Aug 2022 - Dec 2023 - BNY Mellon - Associate Software Developer

During my tenior as a new graduate, I quickly ramped up to speed and started contributing day 1. An innovating PoC became a prompt for an internal BNY Hackathon(I placed 1st in this) and subsequently funded. I honed my skills mostly in the on both front and back end (bias towards backend) with devops mixed in. Towards the latter half of 2023, I began to focus a bit on system designs for smaller projects.


2018-2021 - University of California, San Diego

My undergraduate degree was in Applied Mathematics. I immensely enjoyed my mathematics education; however, during this coursework, I came to love and find my true passion that is computer science. My goal in the upcoming years is to attain a master's degree in computer science as I adore and appreciate the subject.

2015-2018 - Bakersfield College

I was a student at a community college in my childhood town of Bakersfield. During my time, I worked toward an associate's in Math and Physics. I was a member of MESA and a STEM A+Plus scholar.

Some of my apps

When I first made these apps, I had limited experience with JavaScript. While they're fairly trivial, at the time, they exposed me to a new language with concepts I had never seen before. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoyed making them.

Some of my other applications.

I enjoy working in C++ in my free time and many of my fun projects revolve around this language. I must add that I do not consider myself a professional C++ developer. I also enjoy working on quality of life libraries.